

Inaugural Breakfast Reception

8:30 A.M. - THOMAS D. CLARK CENTER FOR KENTUCKY HISTORY

The Breakfast Reception is hosted by the citizens of Frankfort and Franklin County, with music by the Kentucky State University Faculty-Student Jazz Collective and other artists. Food is provided by Kentucky State Parks along with three local bakeries.

Inaugural Worship Service

9:30 A.M. - FIRST CHRISTIAN CHURCH (DISCIPLES OF CHRIST)

Gathering Music	Dr. Bob Blair First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Frankfort
Prelude	Governor's School for the Arts Alumni Ensemble Nathan Jones, violin (GSA 2019), Connor Taylor, violin (GSA 2018) Maia Smith, viola (GSA 2021), Jackson Arnold, cello (GSA 2019), Adam Florence, double bass (GSA 2020)
Welcome	Dr. Muhammad Babar Muslim Americans for Compassion
Invocation	The Reverend Dr. Daniel Corrie Shull Burnett Avenue Baptist Church, Louisville
Hymn of Worship Amazing Grace	Dr. Everett McCorvey, Tenor, and Dr. Tedrin Blair Lindsay, Piano School of Music, College of Fine Arts, University of Kentucky
Hebrew Bible Reading <i>Exodus 23:1-9</i>	Rabbi David Wirtschafter Temple Adath Israel, Lexington
Anthem <i>Psalm 100</i>	St. Stephen Mass Choir – Kevin B. James, Minister of Music St. Stephen Baptist Church, Louisville
New Testament Reading <i>Romans 12: 1-21</i>	The Reverend Dr. Trey Flowers Beargrass Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Louisville
Hymn of Prayer <i>Walk Together Children</i>	Drs. McCorvey and Lindsay
Inaugural Message Moving Toward an Undiscovered Country	The Reverend Bruce Barkhauer Center for Faith and Giving, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Hymn of Reflection Great is Thy Faithfulness	Meg and Ellen Blackwell Beargrass Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Louisville
Benediction	The Reverend Dr. Valerie J. Washington Hughlett Temple A.M.E. Zion Church, Louisville
Choral Response Stand Up For Right	St. Stephen Mass Choir
Departing Message	The Reverend Dr. Bill Kincaid First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Frankfort
Postlude	Dr. Bob Blair
Choral Response <i>Stand Up For Right</i> Departing Message	Hughlett Temple A.M.E. Zion Church, Louisville St. Stephen Mass Choir The Reverend Dr. Bill Kincaid First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Frankfort

Inaugural Parade

11:00 A.M. - DOWNTOWN FRANKFORT

GRAND MARSHALS

Grand Marshals for the Inaugural Parade represent the health care workers who guided Kentuckians through the global pandemic, disasters, and other events, and educators from across the commonwealth, who continue to lead Kentucky's children into the future.

Inaugural Prelude

1:30 P.M. - CAPITOL STEPS

202nd Army Band of the Kentucky National Guard – Chief Warrant Officer 2 Catherine Strobel, Commander Kentucky State University Concert Choir – Dr. Lloyd Mallory, Director

Swearing-in Ceremony

2:00 P.M. - CAPITOL STEPS

Presiding	Rocky Adkins, Senior Advisor to the Governor
Posting of the Colors	Kentucky State Police Honor Guard
National Anthem	Walker Montgomery
Invocation	The Reverend Phil Yates, Pastor Little Zion Baptist Church, Burgin
God Bless America	Ben Sollee, Cellist
Welcome	Judge/Executive Michael Mueller, Franklin County Mayor Layne Wilkerson, City of Frankfort
Universal Sound	Tyler Childers
Introduction of the Lieutenant Governor	Jack Coleman
Address	Lieutenant Governor Jacqueline Coleman
Oath of Office	Justice Debra Hembree Lambert, Supreme Court of Kentucky
America the Beautiful	Kentucky State University Concert Choir
Those Who Carry Us	Silas House, Kentucky Poet Laureate
Prayer and Introduction of the First Lady	Will and Lila Beshear
Introduction of the Governor	First Lady Britainy Beshear
Address	Governor Andy Beshear
Oath of Office	Justice Michelle M. Keller, Supreme Court of Kentucky
Armed Forces Salute	202 nd Army Band of the Kentucky National Guard
Benediction	The Reverend Dr. F. Bruce Williams, Senior Pastor Bates Memorial Baptist Church, Frankfort
My Old Kentucky Home	Dr. Everett McCorvey, Tenor, and Dr. Tedrin Blair Lindsay, Pianist School of Music, College of Fine Arts, University of Kentucky

The Grand March

6:00 P.M. - CAPITOL ROTUNDA

Orchestra Kentucky, Bowling Green – Jeffrey Reed, Music Director | Soloists: Mendy Cumberledge and Gregory Turay

MARSHALS

Senate President Robert Stivers and Ms. Regina Stivers | Senate Minority Floor Leader Gerald Neal and Ms. Kathy Cooksie House Minority Floor Leader Derrick Graham and Ms. Mildred Graham

Inaugural Ball

7:00 TO 11:00 P.M. - CAPITOL GROUNDS

Admission to the Inaugural Ball is limited due to space restrictions. Tickets are required.

