Counties that have declared a state of emergency due to severe weather February 15, 2023:

- Boyle
- Breathitt
- Clay
- Jackson
- Johnson
- Knott
- Lawrence
- Lee
- Leslie
- Letcher
- Magoffin
- Owsley
- Powell
- Wolfe

Cities that have declared a state of emergency due to severe weather February 15, 2023:

- McKee
- Manchester
- Salyersville

These lists will be updated as more information becomes available.